40°F Temperature Drop in One Day!!!


Warm up with a cozy mystery http://amzn.com/B00APPXD90!

Coming off of my free promotion blitz for my ebook, all I have to say is “Thank you!” On the Amazon Free ebook sales rankings, my book hit #2 in my genre and #76 in overall fiction! Quite a feat for a newbie with only two little reviews. (By the way, if anyone is interested in reading it just to me a review, please let me know)

While the Wisconsin weather (and surrounding states, too) has been an uncontrollable “bucking Bronco”, we need to prepare for anything. It was 50°F at about noon yesterday. This morning? It is snowing with school delays and a projected 5-7 inches of snow by this afternoon. Ah! Good times.

Then, we get a deep freeze again. So, that’s happening.

I do hope this helps the ice fishing, though. Quite a few ice fisherman have been taking unnecessary risks on too-thin ice… Falling though ice is a very bad idea. Don’t risk it!

Drive safely everyone!

Blessings!  Read below for an excerpt of Murder in Death’s Door County, a mystery with a bit of romance:

Between my throbbing head and being super distracted, I totally missed the car braking in front of me. Until I was about one foot away from it. As my heart flew to my throat, I simultaneously prayed and slammed on the brakes. I only started breathing again when I didn’t hear the “crunch” of metal. I heard what sounded more like an aggressive scraping. I slapped my forehead. Darn it all! Not another accident! Granted, this seemed like just a fender-bender, but still…

I resigned myself to the inevitable as I opened the car door to exchange insurance information. As I pushed open the door, I encountered resistance and felt a thud. Then, I heard a howl of pain and a muffled, “Ah you tayin to kiw me?”

Startled, I leapt out of the car and looked down to see a man. In great pain. Writhing on the ground and holding his nose.

Immediately, I bent down over him, “Are you okay?” Oh dear! Oh dear! This isn’t good! That makes two accidents in as many months. Just last month, I had t-boned a deputy sheriff’s car. I still got teased about that.

“Wha ah you doig? Why did you opah ya dooh? I thing you brog mah noze! Aargh!”

I decided that the best defense is a strong offense. “Well, what do you think you were doing, sneaking up to my door! I was just about to get out of the car and assess the damage! Obviously, I didn’t see you there! Do you think if I had seen you there I would have opened the door like that? Do you? Do you?”

By the time I had finished my tirade, he was vertical and staring at me as though I’d grown a second head.

The first thing I noticed about him was the gash across his nose and the profuse bleeding. The next thing I noticed was the scowl his mouth made. The last thing I noticed was that his piercing green eyes made me feel flush. Mentally, I admonished myself. A cute guy finally crosses my path and what do I do? Crash into his car and break his nose. Well, possibly break his nose. I wasn’t a doctor and couldn’t make a diagnosis. However, his nose was really bleeding a lot.

He kept glaring at me as he held his nose together. Silently, he handed me a business card and turned on his heel. Speechless, I stared after him.

2 thoughts on “40°F Temperature Drop in One Day!!!

  1. erin says:

    I LOVED your book! I hope you write another with the same characters. I was a little confused several times with switching between first and second person in regards to Annie. I did love the story and characters though and don’t mean to be critical, I could never write a book! Thank you! I look forward to another story from you!

Leave a Reply

