Confession Time…


I haven’t written or posted anything for a couple of weeks. A couple of things happened… my car got totaled in a four car accident (the car is drivable, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, everyone was OK – no injuries. Thank God in heaven!) and two of my dearest friends went through a tragedy. Therefore, I wasn’t really in the mood to post anything.

But I have regrouped and realized something major.

Well… for a while now (probably over the last seven years or so) I’ve been realizing something… I don’t really like writing. I would rather do anything than write. And it isn’t Blank Page Syndrome. Writing my little book was a challenging thing because I hate writing. Don’t get me wrong: I like my characters and am proud of the finished product – my humble little cozy mystery.

I love to read and that’s really why I majored in English Literature when I went to college. However, my first creative love is art.

Which I have neglected for the longest time.

And I am getting back into it, which is a good thing.

Blessings!

3 thoughts on “Confession Time…

  1. Sara says:

    Epiphanies like this are wonderful! There’s no sense in doing something you hate. What kind of art do you love? How will you persue this and will you share any on this blog? Good luck with your journey!

    • They are, aren’t they! 🙂 I love to draw, and am going to work in oils, too. Thanks so much! I will blog about it. Do you think I should change the name of this site? And, if so, how do I go about doing this?

    • I also want to do book covers and design the innards of books. 🙂 Am reading up on it now. Part of my background is in desktop publishing, and another (smaller) part of my background is in graphics and technical illustrating. Those were the parts I always preferred… but somehow, I got pigeon-holed in a world of QA and regulatory stuff… which is really too engineer-y for me. So… I love my day job (fortunately) and will do the book stuff on the side.

Leave a Reply

