Turpenoid Natural


Not the prettiest headline, right?

But it is two words that bring me a little joy right now. With the purchase of Turpenoid Natural last night, I can start my oil painting self-teaching endeavor. Well, I should say “self-teaching”… that sounds very ego-y, doesn’t it?

I’m following an Oil Painting course in a book. I figure whatever I don’t know, I can probably find on youtube or some such thing. But, really, art is art. And oftentimes, great things come from mistakes.

So, this weekend, I’m very much looking forward to mixing paints and making canvases brighten up with color. Wish me luck! I’ll post what I make – no matter how ugly it is. 🙂

Blessings!

2 thoughts on “Turpenoid Natural

  1. Sara says:

    This sounds like a great way to spend the weekend! Have tons of fun!

Leave a Reply

