Trusting in God


3657_535293449868194_752645422_n

So, in the past week, I have received many messages to trust in the Lord (including one from fellow blogger, Steve Rebus at his iChristian site – thanks again!). And now, my daily devotional is emphasizing this message yet again:

Encouraging Words Newsletter | Encouraging Words: Your Daily Devotion | http://bit.ly/ZAPM6I

today’s verse
from the New Living Translation
“They did not conquer the land with their swords;
it was not their own strong arm that gave them victory.
It was your right hand and strong arm
and the blinding light from your face that helped them,
for you loved them.
You are my King and my God.
You command victories for Israel.
Only by your power can we push back our enemies;
only in your name can we trample our foes.
I do not trust in my bow;
I do not count on my sword to save me.
You are the one who gives us victory over our enemies;
you disgrace those who hate us.
O God, we give glory to you all day long
and constantly praise your name.”

Psalm 44:3–8

encouragement for today
Remember that any success you experience is meant for God’s credit. Acknowledge that whatever you need to “conquer” today, you can do it by God’s power. Trust in that, lean on it. Confess your own weakness and need for God to do it for you, whatever it is. Then give him the praise and glory for whatever success comes your way.

β€”Diane Eble, author of Abundant Gifts: A Daybook of Grace-Filled Devotions

I feel very blessed that God is speaking so directly and pray that He will forgive me of my weaknesses (many that they are). I pray that He will be with me always and help with my endeavors. I trust in Him to be with me and do what needs to be done to show His greater Glory. I praise You, Lord. Amen.

Blessings!

8 thoughts on “Trusting in God

  1. Steve Rebus says:

    Wow, great post, and thanks so much for mentioning my blog. God bless you. πŸ˜€

  2. Love these verses and words πŸ˜€ So wise, it’s hard for people to admit their mistakes or even realize they made them, you’re awesome! God Bless!

    • I know – humbling ourselves can be so tough. But I love that God holds our hands through it all! Thanks so much – you are so kind! God bless you, too! πŸ™‚

  3. This was a great blog post and wow! The accompanying photo speaks volumes, too. Thank you for the reminders!!!

    • Thanks! Yeah, it is an important reminder, isn’t it? I love deer – they are so beautiful and sweet. I think they really symbolize that trust we must place in Him. Hey – your book is on my Kindle, and I got your first mystery! Haven’t started it yet, but am looking forward to read them in reverse order. πŸ™‚

      • And your book is on MY Kindle, but I’ve barely begun it. Have to read and re-read our own books so much, I run out of time πŸ™‚ But I’m soooo looking forward to reading it all! Hope you’re having a great weekend! I’m still awaiting a leisurely drive to Madison, so I can ask you if it’s a good time for you to grab a cuppa . . .

      • LOL – as you can see in today’s post – I’m much in the same boat! πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to reading yours, too. That cuppa will be lovely!

Leave a Reply

