Busy. Busy. Busy.


“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. – Jeremiah 29:11

On His way to expanding my future, the Lord is keeping me very busy! My day job was crazy-busy this past week! And my freelance projects are getting really busier with a forecast of “hold on to your hat busy.”

This is how I felt:
????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

And this is where I imagined myself (I have a very good imagination):
????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

But I am happy to be so busy. God is shining His light on my gifts. And, I’m happy to really get going now and share them with others. I’m reviewing a couple of books for other indie writers, which makes me so glad! So many have reviewed my book, and I’m grateful for that. I am grateful for the good reviews and the bad reviews.

I’m also working on an ebook cover for a fellow indie writer. Cover design is really difficult (kudos to all of the book cover designers out there!) and I hope I do a good job for her. Plus, I have some other stuff in the hopper.

My only regret? All of this busy-ness is keeping me away from drawing. I need to make time for that. My fella is working a lot, too, so I can fit art in, it’s just a case of doing it. Juggling can get tricky, can’t it?

Blessings!

4 thoughts on “Busy. Busy. Busy.

  1. Wow you are busier than me, I still find time to draw no matter what! But no writing gets done when I am in that world good luck getting it all complete and I agree busy is good and keeps the blood flowing.

    • Thanks! I miss drawing a lot, just having taken it up again. What is your preferred medium? Your encouragement means so much!

      • Usually art line pen have been experimenting with water colour pencils and artline pen this week take a look on my latest post of my calf SUGAR

      • That’s a great piece! The colors are vibrant and you captured the calf really well! 🙂 It is such a mind-trip that you are experiencing fall as we are in spring and headed towards summer. I love fall. Summer in Wisconsin is actually pretty… and the snow is finally gone. Although, in some of the northern Wisconsin lakes, they still have ice (very unusual this late in the season)!

Leave a Reply

