Caturday – An Episode of Cat-Shaming!


IMG_0650

Does this look like the face of a kitty who would bite my ankles at 7 in the morning after waking me up by crying at the door? This innocent little face? With the weird “Children of the Corn,” camera-reflected eyes?

DO NOT BE FOOLED!!!

Also, DO NOT BE FOOLED (like I was) that moments before biting my ankles, this sweet (ahem!), little (he’s actually pretty tall) kitty was bumping against my hand and licked it a couple of times.

To borrow shamelessly from Dog-Shaming (see what I did there? 🙂 ), I call a little shame upon Peanut-Monster’s head. However, I know he’s not sorry. Matter of fact, he’s already sound asleep, purring happily that he got me up! LOL

I guess I’m up – better get some coffee and feed the little monster. 🙂

Blessings!

6 thoughts on “Caturday – An Episode of Cat-Shaming!

  1. ddclaywriter says:

    Good Sunday to you!
    I have nominated you for an award.
    See the details on this blog post.
    http://ddclaywriter.wordpress.com/2013/05/27/liebster-award-doing-the-dirty-work/

  2. I would be thrilled to be woken up at 7. The cats have now adopted the ducks “early to bed, early to rise schedule. Darn! Thx for sharing this funny pic!

    • LOL… but 7 was actually letting me “sleep in”… usually he wakes me up at 5 or so – about 20 minutes before my weekday alarm clock goes off… 🙂 So, the ducks are training the cats? Yeah, I could see Peanut being led down a merry path, too. He is quite impressionable… 🙂

Leave a Reply

